Fiona Tan


21.8 × 23 cm
144 pages
Text by Fiona Tan, Okwui Enwezor, Hiromi Kurosawa
Published by Nitto Shoin Honsha Co.,Ltd.
English and Japanese bilingual text.

An official catalogue of the first retrospective in Japan, organized by 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, Kanazawa (3 Aug. - 10 Nov, 2013).
This catalogue includes plates in colour, voice-over texts by the artist, catalogue entries by the artist’s studio and two bilingual short critical essays by Okwui Enwezor, Director of Haus der Kunst in Munich, and Hiromi Kurosawa, Chief Curator of the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art.
The displayed works in the exhibition are of extensive scale; spanning from the representative Linnaeus’s Flower Clock (1998) from the artist’s earlier works to more recent creation of Rise and Fall (2009) and Seven (2011), as well as video works, photography and installations produced in the duration.

Rise and Fall
Linnaeus’ Flower Clock
A Lapse of Memory
Vox Populi, Sydney
Vox Populi, Tokyo

•Voice-over texts by Fiona Tan
Linnaeus’ Flower Clock
A Lapse of Memory
Brendan’s Isle